@ ATCM Inc. 2003

Invited Papers

 

 An Introduction to Teaching Data Analysis and Statistics with Fathom 

William Finzer (bfinzer@keypress.com)
KCP Technologies
U.S.A.
Nathalie Sinclair
(nathsinc@educ.queensu.ca)
Simon Fraser University
Canada
 

 CASIO: Preview of New Technology 

Diane Whitfield (dwhitfield@casio.com) & Hideshi Fukaya (hfukaya@casio.com)
CASIO Education Technology M.R.D. Center
CASIO Computer Co., Ltd.
U.S.A.
 

 Exploring Fractal Geometry

Bernt Wahl (bernt.wahl@mmu.edu.my)
Multimedia University
Malaysia
 

 How to Teach Mathematics in Showing All the Hidden Stages of a True Research: Example with Cabri

Jean-Jacques Dahan (jjdahan@wanadoo.fr)
IREM de Toulouse (Institute of Research for the Teaching of Mathematics in Toulouse)
France
 

 Mathematics Education and Simulations: How Relevant Are They? 

H.L. Koh
Universiti Sains Malaysia
H.L. Lee
KDU College
H. A. Al-Rabaiah
Universiti Sains Malaysia
Malaysia
D. DeAngelis
University of Miami
U.S.A.
 

 Multimedia in the Perspective of Mathematical Modelling: Past, Present and Future 

Shahrin Sahib (shahrin@kym.edu.my)
Kolej Yayasan Melaka
Malaysia
 

 Quaternions: From Classical Mechanics to Computer Graphics, and Beyond

R. Mukundan (mukund@cosc.canterbury.ac.nz)
University of Canterbury
New Zealand
 

 Tangent Construction Made Hard

Jen-chung Chuan(jcchuan@math.nthu.edu.tw)
National Tsing Hua University
Taiwan
 

 The Center of Gravity of Classes of Cylindrical Solids via a Computer Algebra System

Tilak de Alwis (talwis@selu.edu)
Southeastern Louisiana University
U.S.A.
 

 The Next Generation: PeCAS (Pedagogical CAS)

Bernhard Kutzler (b.kutzler@eunet.at)
Austrian Center for Didactics of CA (ACDCA)
Austria
 


[Preface] [Editors & Referees] [IPC Members] [Plenary Speeches]

[Invited Papers] [Contributed Papers] [Abstracts] [Tutorials]