@ ATCM Inc. 2003

Contributed Papers-  Graphics Calculators, CAS & Mathematics

 

 Addressing the Issues Underlying Hand-held Technology Use in the Classroom

Suraiya Kassim & Rosihan M. Ali
Universiti Sains Malaysia
Malaysia
Daniel L. Seth
Morehead State University
U.S.A.
Zarita Zainuddin & Mokhtar Ismail
Universiti Sains Malaysia
Malaysia
 

 CAS in the Classroom: A Status Report

U. A. Mueller (u.mueller@ecu.edu.au)
P. A. Forster
(p.forster@ecu.edu.au)
L. M. Bloom
(l.bloom@ecu.edu.au)
Edith Cowan University
Australia
 

 Debate and Argument Centred on the Projected Display of a Graphics Calculator: Examples of Instrumented Activity

Patricia A. Forster (p.forster@ecu.edu.au)
Edith Cowan University
Australia
 

 Enhancing Students Understanding in Secondary Mathematics through the Use of Graphing Calculators

Krongthong Khairiree (khairiree@yahoo.com)
SEAMEO RECSAM
Malaysia
 

 Integrating the Use of Computer Algebra into Traditional Mathematics Teaching

Jonaki B. Ghosh
Delhi Public School
India
 

 Learning Linear Algebra Using Ti-92 

Hailiza Kamarul Haili (hailiza@cs.usm.my)
Hajar Sulaiman
(hajar@cs.usm.my)
Universiti Sains Malaysia
Malaysia
 

 Lockwood's "Curves" on a Graphics Calculator

Christopher Barling
Swinburne University of Technology
Australia
 

 Modelling of Multiplicative Structures in a B10B Program 

Mohan Chinnappan (mohan_chinnappan@uow.edu.au)
University of Wollongong
Australia
 

 Teaching Derivative with Graphic Calculators: The Role of a Representational Perspective 

Alan Gil delos Santos & Michael O. J. Thomas
The University of Auckland
New Zealand
 

[Preface] [Editors & Referees] [IPC Members] [Plenary Speeches]

[Invited Papers] [Contributed Papers] [Abstracts] [Tutorials]