@ ATCM Inc. 2003

Abstracts

 Are We Moving Towards "Pedagogical Technology"? - A Case Study On "Electronic Exercisers
Kokol-Voljc (vlasta.kokol@uni-mb.si)
Slovenia

 An Improvement on Selection Sort
Maria Dominic (murugeson.dominic@mmu.edu.my)
Rizwan Javaid (
rizwan.javaid@mmu.edu.my)
Md Shohel sayeed,
(shohel.sayeed@mmu.edu.my)
Faculty of Information Science and Technology, Multimedia University
Melaka Malaysia

 A Solution to Heart Conduction Problem Employing Finite Difference Method
Khanipur (ah_khani@yahoo.com)
shidfar (shidfar@iust.ac.ir)
Iran

 A Computational Approach to Emotion Recognition in Intelligent Agent  
Tee Connie(tee_coonnie_98@yahoo.com)
Faculty of Information Science and Technology
Multimedia University
Malaysia
Goh Kah
Ong(gkom99@yahoo.com)
ADP, Multimedia University
Malaysia

 Balloonists and Bombardiers: Teaching Mechanics with Excel
Malcolm Anderson (manderso@fos.ubd.edu.bn)
Department of Mathematics, Universiti Brunei Darussalam

 CabriJunior, Interactive Geometry for all on the TI-83
Jean-Marie Laborde (Jean-Marie.Laborde@imag.fr)
France

 Can we improve the use of multimedia in teaching undergraduate mathematics?
Z. Hossein (Hossein Zand@open.ac.uk)
United Kingdom

 Characterization of multi-scale connectivity networks derived from simulated fractal image in discrete space
Radha krishnan Palani kumar(radha.krishnan@mmu.edu.my)
FIST, Multimedia University
Malaysia

 Computer-Generated Representations of Mathematical Reasoning
Yanagimoto (Yanagim@edu00.f-edu.fukui-u.ac.jp)
Japan;
B. Ferrucci (bferrucc@keene.edu)
United States
J. Carter (jcarter@csuhayward.edu)
United States

 X-bar Control Chart for Skewed Populations based on Power Transformations
Michael B.C. Khoo (mkbc@usm.my)
S.H. Quah (shquah@cs.usm.my)
School of Mathematical Sciences, Universiti Sains Malaysia
Penang, Malaysia

 Computer in the Study of Conformal mappings
Jinhao Zhang (zhangjhk@online.sh.cn)
Mathematics
No Affiliation
China

 CAS with the TI-92PLUS plus Voyager 200, Peter Jones
Peter Jones (pjones@swin.edu.au)
Mathematical Sciences
Swinburne University
Australia

 Crucial mathematical knowledge on the light of interactive geometry with Cabri
Laborde (Jean-Marie.Laborde@imag.fr)
France

 Data Analysis Using S-PLUS
Rohini Sooriamoorthy (chew@statwks.com)
Technical manager
Stateworks
Malaysia

 Heat Flux Measurement in Cylinder of spark Ignition Engine
Khanipur (ah_khani@yahoo.com)
shidfar (
shidfar@iust.ac.ir)
Iran

 Instruction, Explanation And Facilitate The New Approach For Mathematics Teaching And Learning
Ab Rahman Ahmad(rahman@fsksm.utm.my)
Chong Bee Kee(manager_jb@cosmopoint.com.my)
Computer Science
University Of Technology Malaysia.

 Issues in delivery of a partially on-Line Engineering Mathematics Course with BlackBoard
W.C. Quek (quekwc@sp.edu.sg), Singapore

 Integrating the WTC Tragedy into Statistical Teaching
P. Singh (psingh@jwu.edu),
United States

 Graphics Calculator (GC): A Catalyst for the Tearning of Mathematics?
KOR LIEW KEE(korlk@tm.net.my), TMSK, University Technology MARA, Malaysia
LIM CHAP SAM(cslim@usm.my), School of Education, Universiti Sains Malaysia

 MATHCAD In Action
Rohini Sooriamoorthy (chew@statwks.com)
Technical manager
Stateworks
Malaysia

 Mathematical Modeling as Instructional Strategy; Using Dynamic Geometric Software
T. Tso (tsoty@math.ntnu.edu.tw)
Taiwan. R.O.C

 MATLAB - An Indispensable Tool for Advancing the Frontiers of New Technologies
Daniel Lim (daniel_lim@techsource.com.my)
ActiveMedia
ActiveMedia Innovation
Malaysia

 MAPLE - The Essential Problem Solving Tool For Mathematician
Harley Ooi (harley_ooi@amisb.com.my)
ActiveMedia Innovation
Malaysia

 New aspects of using graphic calculator for learning calculus
Ashraf Daneshkhah (adanesh@basu.edu.ir)
University of Bu-Ali-Sina
Hamadan
Iran.

 Parallel Implementation of Poisson Model Using Jacobi Iteration on Distributed Workstations
rozita johari(rozita@fsktm.upm.edu.my)
Chee Keong Wong (
rozita@fsktm.upm.edu.my)
University Putra Malaysia.

 Technology and Mathematics Education
S. Chona (dpsrkp@nda.vsnl.net.in)
India

 Taking Technology Seriously
DB. Kissane (kissane@central.murdoch.edu.au)
Australia 

 The use of dynamic geometry software in Calculus
Chua (schua@nyx.net)
Singapore

 The impact of graphics calculators on traditional mathematics assessment
P. Jones (pjones@swin.edu.au)
Australia
R. Brown
(rogerb@ibo.org)
United Kingdom

 Using Computer Algebra Systems for teaching advanced topics of non-algorithmic mathematics
Nabeshima (nane@theory.cs.ritsumei.ac.jp)
Suzuki
(sakira@kobe-u.ac.jp)
Sato
(ysato@theory.cs.ritsumei.ac.jp)
Japan


[Preface] [Editors & Referees] [IPC Members] [Plenary Speeches]

[Invited Papers] [Contributed Papers] [Abstracts] [Tutorials]