@ ATCM Inc. 2002

Plenary Speeches

Automatically Solving Semi-algebraic Systems

Lu Yang (luyang@guangztc.edu.cn)
Institute of Educational Softwares
Guangzhou University (Gui Hua Gang Campus)
China

Cabri or geometry as a Computing Tool for Modeling in Math and Science


Jean-Marie Laborde (Jean-Marie.Laborde@imag.fr)
CabriLog
France

Computer Screens and Toys 


Ivan Cnop (icnop@vub.ac.be)
Department of Mathematics
Vrije Universiteit Brussel
Belgium 

Current Perspectives on the Use of CAS in Senior School Maths: Some Australian Research and International Experience 


David Leigh-Lancaster & Max Stephens
Victorian Curriculum and Assessment Authority
Australia 

Experience in Using WWW based Tutorials


Brian Stone
Department of Mechanical Engineering
University of Western Australia
Australia 

Supplementary Information

Fast Numerics Combined with Enhanced Symbolic Computation in Maple 7 


Keith Geddes ( kogeddes@scg.math.uwaterloo.ca)
Department of Computer Science
University of Waterloo
Canada

Model Software Tools for Inquiry-based Learning 


Matthias Kawski (kawski@asu.edu)
Department of Mathematics
Arizona State University
U.S.A.

Using Technology for Learning Mathematics


Barry Kissane ( kissane@central.murdoch.edu.au)
The Australian Institute of Education
Murdoch University
Australia

[Preface] [Editors & Referees] [IPC Members] [Plenary Speeches]

[Invited Papers] [Contributed Papers] [Abstracts] [Tutorials]