Abstracts

A Comparative Study of the Use of Computer Algebra Systems in Teaching and Learning
 Mathematics in Australia, UK, USA; and reporting of a European initiative
  
Zand, H, England, (h.zand@open.ac.uk)
 

A Pre-Service Mathematics Teacher Training Program Focusing on Exploration with Hand-held Technology and Its Effects on Achievements and Attitudes         
Chang, Kyung-Yoon, Korea, (kchang@kkucc.konkuk.ac.kr)
 

Calculators Help in Teaching and Learning      
Temnov, Alexander , Russia, (evg7@mail.ru)
 

Computer Assisted Instruction for Mathematics - An Exploratory Study of a New Conceptual Framework An Exploratory Study of a New Conceptual Framework          
Wang, Yu-mei, U.S. A, (ymwang@uog.edu)
Swanson, Carl, , (
cswanson@uog.edu)
Lam, Steve Su-Kei
 

Distance Learning: Challenging the Internet
Hussain, Helmi, Malaysia, (helmi@webmail.uum.edu.my)
Ku Mahamud, Ku Ruhana, Malaysia, (
ruhana@webmail.uum.edu.my)
Othman, Abu Talib, Malaysia, (
abutalib@webmail.uum.edu.my)
 

Dynamic Exploration of Algebra Using the TI-92 Graphing Calculator            
Petty, James, United States of America, (jpetty@utm.edu)
Foley, Christy , United States, (
cfoley@utm.edu)
 

Electronic Portfolio Skills Development Research Project      
Tolmie PhD, Patricia, United States of America, (patolmie@vax2.winona.msus.edu)
 

Enhancing Spatial Visualization through Virtual Reality on the Web: Software Design and Impact Analysis          
Kwon , Ohnam , Korea, (onkwon@mm.ewha.ac.kr)
Kim , Steven H. , Korea, (
k@kgsm.kaist.ac.kr)
Kim , Yongok , Korea
 

Exploring the potential of a hand-held computer algebra system using a classic problem 
Jones, Peter, Australia, (pjones@swin.edu.au)
 

Geometry on a TI83                                                                                       
Thornton, Steve, Australia, (stevet@amt.canberra.edu.au )
 

Graphic Calculators and Education Reform in University Courses                   
Yu, Zhengguang, China, (yuzhg@tsinghua.edu.cn )
 

Group Theory Through Symmetry: With the aid of Mathematica and Maple V 
De Las PeƱas, Ma. Louise Antonette, Philippines, (mlp@mathsci.math.admu.edu.ph )
 

Integration of technology into secondary mathematics teacher education      
Hovermill, Jeffrey, USA, (hovermil@colorado.edu)
 

Integrating Technology with Mathematics Teacher Preparation                      
Jiang, Zhonghong, USA, (jiangz@fiu.edu)
 

Introduction to Derive 5 
Kokol-Voljc, Vlasta, Slovenia, ( vlasta.kokol@uni-mb.si)
Kutzler, Bernhard, Austria, (
b.kutzler@eunet.at)
 

Linear algebra and the HP49G - A partnership for less tedium and more understanding   
Fuller, Milton, Australia, ( m.fuller@cqu.edu.au)
 

Mathematical Modelling at the Secondary/Tertiary Interface with the Graphics Calculator
Fuller, Milton, Australia, (m.fuller@cqu.edu.au)
 

Mathematics Problem Solving 5-Level with TI-92                 
Wu , Yue Zhong, China, ( wuyzh@scnu.edu.cn)
 

On Teaching Mathematical Modeling With Mathematica      
Saldana, Rafael, PHILIPPINES, (raf@mathsci.math.admu.edu.ph)
 

On-Line Web-based Mathematical Learning System \241V Applications to Linear Algebra
Lin, Jenn-Tsann, Taiwan, ( jtlin@math.fcu.edu.tw)
Hwang, Ming-Fung, Taiwan
Hwang, Shin-Feng, Taiwan
 

Professional development without boundaries                      
Thornton, Steve , Australia, (stevet@amt.canberra.edu.au)
Geiger, Vince, Australia, (
vincent@gil.com.au)
 

Stokes-Bitsadze Problem       
Tahir, Muhammad, Pakistan, (mtbutt@gjr.paknet.com.pk)
 

Technology in Mathematics History Is Another Door for Using Technology in Education; Teaching undergraduate students socio-historical-cultural perspective of mathematics
Isoda, Masami, Japan 305-8572, (msisoda@human.tsukuba.ac.jp)
AOYAMA , kazuhiro, Japan
 

Technology, Learning, and Mathematical Culture                                        
Springer, G.T., U.S.A., (gt_springer@hp.com)
 

The EXPLOOT project (Exploring in an experimental ICT environment) (Exploring in an experimental learning environment using technology)                                                                   
Cnop, Ivan, Belgium, (icnop@vub.ac.be)
 

The Effectiveness of Graphic Calculator Aided Teaching And Learning Of Physics.
Chia, Chee Fen, Malaysia, (chiacf@hotmail.com)
 

The Use of Graphing Calculator (with CAS) in Calculus                                            
Chua, Seng-Kiat, Republic of Singapore, ( skchuask@singnet.com.sg)
 

[EP2000 Home] [Preface] [Editors & Referees] [IPC Members] [Plenary Speeches] [Invited Papers] [Contributed Papers] [Abstracts] [Tutorials]